TVO Documentary Big Wind and The Agenda on tonight at 8

Watch TV Ontario at 8 pm tonight when Steve Paikin’s Agenda will focus on wind power topics to be followed at 9 pm by the documentary “Big Wind”.

Posted on March 25, 2015, in Advocacy / politics / legal, Municipal control, Property values, Provincial energy policy, Wind turbines. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I watched Big Wind on TVO and felt bad for the farmers (but not the hobby farmers) who can’t bare to leave their land. I tried to think what I would do if I were in their shoes. Not being a sentimental person, if I owned a family farm, I’d put a dozen wind turbines on my property and go buy another farm somewhere else. At $10K annually per turbine, I’d be able to afford a second property. It’s hard to know what will be worse for these farmers, leaving their farms or dealing with their anxiety over wind turbines. My guess is the latter will take more years off their lives.

Leave a Reply

